Posted by: catholicrelics | October 2, 2009

Double Joy For Birthday Sister

Originally uploaded by Catholic Church (England and Wales).

The joy of visiting the Minster on 1st October was double for Sr Teresa as she was celebrating her birthday. Sister is a Corpus Christi (apostolic) Carmelite who until recent ill health was working in a prison.

She said of the occasion:

‘This is the biggest birthday present I’ve ever had in my life. I received great joy today from visiting the Minster because I know the life of St Therese and one of the things that she said was that she would spend her heaven doing good on earth. I wondered how it might happen but I’ve seen it come true today and there have been a lot of graces given.’

‘I haven’t asked Therese for anything because I know she’s working in my life. Therese is my namesake… I know she is leading me to what God wants.’

Leave a Reply

Categories

