Posted by: catholicrelics | October 2, 2009

Surprise honour for primary school children from York

Two pupils from English Martyrs Primary School in York had a very pleasant surprise when asked to take part in the welcome ceremony.

Mia Cowling and Matteo Linarello, both aged nine and year five students were standing with their teacher and classmates, when asked to come forward to carry the welcome flowers as the Relics entered the Minster.

Mia said: ‘It was quite exciting and was a once in a lifetime opportunity and I don’t think I’ll ever do it again. St Therese thought herself as a little flower and today I’m going to pray for my mum and dad.’

Matteo said: ‘We just came down to visit and were chosen on the spot. I felt really special and have never done it before. I really enjoyed it and am going to pray for my grand dad.’

Leave a Reply

Categories

