Posted by: catholicrelics | October 4, 2009

Strength for the grieving, sick and housebound

‘It’s hard to put into words why I have come… to make a humble appeal. She is so striking. When I receive the Sacrament of the Sick it makes me feel so close to God and hopefully receive a cure.’
Paul Stott, 49, has Motor Neurone Disease and is from Brotton

‘I have Spina Bifida and Epilepsy and coming today is a chance to be in the presence of a special person, a saint and hopefully get my prayers answered. I’ll also receive the Sacrament of the Sick which makes me feel at peace and strengthened. It’s an experience of love.’
Tracy Appleyard, 43 from Marton

‘We lost our little girl. People used to call her the Little Flower because she had a poorly leg like St Therese did. Our daughter died when she was 18 from a brain haemorrhage. So my husband and I have come to be close to her. I’ve always had faith in St Therese and feel so close to her today. It’s overwhelming.’
Pat Oakey, 71, from Middlesbrough

Leave a Reply

Categories

